• Home »
  • News »
  • Webinar on “Democracy under Threat: Incitement and Glorification of LTTE Tamil Terrorism during So Called Tamil (Terrorists) Heroes Week – Maaveerar Naal

Webinar on “Democracy under Threat: Incitement and Glorification of LTTE Tamil Terrorism during So Called Tamil (Terrorists) Heroes Week – Maaveerar Naal

Link to register for the webinar is as follows
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KXV_dlV7SiOSzFuEgFYnvA

The Ontario Center for Policy Research.is jointly organizing a webinar with Sri Lankan Canadian Action Committee on “Democracy under Threat: Incitement and Glorification of LTTE Tamil Terrorism during So Called Tamil (Terrorist) Heroes Week – Maaveerar Naal on Sunday, November 22, 2020 at

11:00 AM EDT (Canada and US)
4:00 PM GMT, London, UK.
9:30 PM IST, New Delhi, India.
9:30 PM IST, Colombo, Sri Lanka.
5:00 PM CET, Geneva, Switzerland.

8.00 PM UAE

9.30 PM Sri Lanka

Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) Tamil terrorist waged 26 years long ruthless campaign to create a mono-ethnic state for the Tamils in the north and east parts of Sri Lanka. Suicide bombers are the hallmark of LTTE Tamil terrorism. LTTE invented suicide vests and deployed women suicide carders for political assassinations. LTTE Tamil terrorists carried out 378 suicide attacks against civilians and civilians’ objects that caused massive destruction.

Tamil terrorists killed over 160 Tamil politicians, academics and intellectuals and massacred over 5,000 innocent civilians living at boundary villages’ so-called de facto state Tamil eelam. LTTE also recruited over 7,000 child soldiers. At the final stage of the armed conflict. Tamil terrorists used civilians as a human shield and fired point-blank at civilians trying to escape from the LTTE clutches.

There are sufficient facts to prove that the LTTE remnants and groups aligned with its terrorist ideology; greater Tamil eelam are active in foreign countries, working to incite violence and destabilize India and Sri Lanka.

November 26 and 27, each year, LTTE remembers their death cadre coincide with the birthday of LTTE terrorist leader Prabakaran and to mark its first suicide attack in Sri Lanka carried out on 26th Nov. The events continue to be observed in Canada LTTE terrorists and their proxies despite the LTTE’s military debacle in May 2009.

Most importantly, LTTE never mourned the loss of Tamils, who belonged to other Tamil militant movements. The sectarian LTTE did not regard others as fallen terrorists. Only LTTE cadres were given that recognition. Families of dead cadres belonging to other movements were not allowed to mourn their loved ones publicly. They could only mourn in private.

Tamil tiger terrorists and their proxies organize events in November, and November 26 and 27 events manage to generate more funds by exploiting people’s emotions and pledge for violent separatist agenda. These events are glorying terrorism, and authorities must take action to ban such activities.

The panelists of the webinar are:
Prof. Dr. Mehmet Şükrü Güzel (Switzerland)
Center for Peace and Reconciliation Studies, Geneva, Switzerland.

Daya Gamage, B.A. (USA)
Former Public Affairs, and Foreign Service National Political Specialist, Department of State, USA

Shamindra Ferdinando (Sri Lanka)
Journalist, The Island Newspaper.

Link to register for the webinar is as follows;
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KXV_dlV7SiOSzFuEgFYnvA



76 Viewers